England vs Afghanistan, T20 Highlights-Saturday, October 22, 2022

England vs Afghanistan, T20 Highlights-Saturday, October 22, 2022

MatchENG vs AFG, 14th Match, Super 12 Group 1, ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022
DateSaturday, October 22, 2022
Time4:00 PM
TossEngland won the toss and opt to bowl
VenuePerth Stadium, Perth

England won the Toss and chose to play

Jos Buttler:  We’ll have a bowl. It’s been a long time since we’ve made some good games, and we’re as ready as we can be. Everyone is raring to go. Really excited and a great honor to lead my country to the World Cup. We have a lot of talent on our team. We have excluded Wiley, Jordan, Mills, and Salt.

Mohammad Nabi: The plan was to hit first and put some points on the board and then press the ball. Excited as a leader and we hope to do well as a team. In the last few weeks, we have seen the situation well and have been playing games.

England Winning Team Highlights:

England Team Scores: 113
Overs: 18
Balls: 1

Afghanistan Losing Team Highlights:

Afghanistan:  112
Outs: All team
Overs: 19
Balls:  4

England vs Afghanistan
England vs Afghanistan

Umpires Details

UmpiresAleem Dar, Chris Brown
Third UmpirePaul Reiffel
Match RefereeAndy Pycroft

England Team Squad


Jos Buttler (c & wk), Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Ben Stokes, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Mark Wood


Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, David Willey, Philip Salt.

Afghanistan Team Squad


Mohammad Nabi (c), Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman,  Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Najibullah Zadran, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi


Naveen-ul-Haq, Qais Ahmad, Darwish Rasooli, Mohammad Saleem Safi


  • New Zealand vs Australia, 13th Match Oct 22, Sat 7:00 AM (GMT)
  • England vs Afghanistan, 14th Match Oct 22, Sat 11:00 AM (GMT)
  • Sri Lanka vs Ireland, 15th Match Oct 23, Sun 4:00 AM (GMT)
  • India vs Pakistan, 16th Match Oct 23, Sun 8:00 AM (GMT)
  • Bangladesh vs Netherlands, 17th Match Oct 24, Mon 4:00 AM (GMT)
  • South Africa vs Zimbabwe, 18th Match Oct 24, Mon 8:00 AM (GMT)
  • Australia vs Sri Lanka, 19th Match Oct 25, Tue 11:00 AM (GMT)
  • England vs Ireland, 20th Match Oct 26, Wed 4:00 AM (GMT)
  • New Zealand vs Afghanistan, 21st Match Oct 26, Wed 8:00 AM (GMT)
  • South Africa vs Bangladesh, 22nd Match Oct 27, Thu 03:00 AM (GMT)
  • India vs Netherlands, 23rd Match Oct 27, Thu 7:00 AM (GMT)
  • Pakistan vs Zimbabwe, 24th Match Oct 27, Thu 11:00 AM (GMT)
  • Afghanistan vs Ireland, 25th Match Oct 28, Fri 4:00 AM (GMT)
  • England vs Australia, 26th Match Oct 28, Fri 8:00 AM (GMT)
  • New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, 27th Match Oct 29, Sat 8:00 AM (GMT)
  • Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe, 28th Match Oct 30, Sun 03:00 AM (GMT)
  • Pakistan vs the Netherlands, 29th Match Oct 30, Sun 7:00 AM (GMT)
  • India vs South Africa, 30th Match Oct 30, Sun 11:00 AM (GMT)
  • Australia vs Ireland, 31st Match Oct 31, Mon
    8:00 AM (GMT)
  • Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, 32nd Match Nov 01, Tue 4:00 AM (GMT)
  • England vs New Zealand, 33rd Match Nov 01, Tue 8:00 AM (GMT)
  • Zimbabwe vs the Netherlands, 34th Match Nov 02, Wed 4:00 AM (GMT)
  • India vs Bangladesh, 35th Match Nov 02, Wed 8:00 AM (GMT)
  • Pakistan vs South Africa, 36th Match Nov 03, Thu 8:00 AM (GMT)
  • New Zealand vs Ireland, 37th Match Nov 04, Fri 4:00 AM (GMT)
  • Australia vs Afghanistan, 38th Match Nov 04, Fri 8:00 AM (GMT)
  • England vs Sri Lanka, 39th Match Nov 05, Sat 8:00 AM (GMT)
  • South Africa vs Netherlands, 40th Match Nov 06, Sun 12:00 AM (GMT)
  • Pakistan vs Bangladesh, 41st Match Nov 06, Sun 4:00 AM (GMT)
  • India vs Zimbabwe, 42nd Match Nov 06, Sun 8:00 AM (GMT)

Leave a Comment