Namibia vs United Arab Emirates, Cricket Highlights,10th Match, Group A-Thursday, October 20, 2022

Cricket Highlights

MatchNAM vs UAE, 10th Match, Group A, ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022
Time1:00 PM
DateThursday, October 20, 2022
TossUnited Arab Emirates won the toss and opt to bat
VenueSimonds Stadium, Geelong
Namibia vs United Arab Emirates, 10th Match, Group A
Namibia vs the United Arab Emirates, 10th Match, Group A

Captain Emirates: CB Radwan

A great moment for UAE cricket. I would like to thank my coach and administrator. We’ve been working fine on patches, but everything clicked together today. (In bowling handsome at death) He used to throw a lot of die in our local cricket and with Oz, I relied on my average cricket instincts. This win is really big for UAE cricket, and it can tell the world we are here!

Namibia captain: Gerhard Erasmus

I thought we put the ball in well to keep them under 150. I think it was a lot below par, but we let them out with some shots in the middle. In these types of games, we need to respond better to situations when the momentum is away from us. (on David Weiss) He’s a match-winner and plays all over the world, and our dressing room can learn a lot from him.

Match player: Mohamed Waseem

Death was hard to beat after so long, but I’ve always been confident. I think the way we threw in the second, we’re back in the game. The plan was to keep it straight because the boundary in front of the lot was too long. In the last two games, we were in a position to win, we could have won them. Very happy to win the World Cup match for the first time.

Who won the Match?

The United Arab Emirates won the match by 7 runs against Namibia

United Arab Emirates

  • UAE Scores:148
  • Out: 3
  • Total overs: (20)


  • NAM Scores: 141
  • Out: 8
  • Total Overs: (20)

Umpires Details

UmpiresRichard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough
Third UmpireJoel Wilson
Match RefereeRanjan Madugalle

United Arab Emirates Team Squad


Chundangapoyil Rizwan (c), Alishan Sharafu, Aayan Afzal Khan, Basil Hameed, Muhammad Waseem, Vriitya Aravind (wk), Fahad Nawaz, Karthik Meiyappan, Ahmed Raza, Junaid Siddique, Zahoor Khan.


Kashif Daud, Chirag Suri, Zawar Farid, Sabir Ali, Aryan Lakra.

Namibia Team Squad


Stephan Baard, Michael van Lingen, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Gerhard Erasmus (c), Jan Frylinck, JJ Smit, David Wiese, Zane Green (wk), Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz, Ben Shikongo.


Divan la Cock, Pikky Ya France, Lohandre Louwrens, Tangeni Lungameni, Karl Birkenstock

Leave a Comment