Scotland vs Zimbabwe T20 Cricket Highlights-Friday, October 21, 2022

Scotland vs Zimbabwe T20 Cricket Highlights-Friday, October 21, 2022

MatchSCO vs ZIM, 12th Match, Group B, ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022
Time1:00 PM
DateFriday, October 21, 2022
TossScotland won the toss and opt to bat
VenueBellerive Oval, Hobart

SCO vs ZIM Scores, Outs, Overs, And Ball highlights

Scotland Team Scores: 132
Outs: 6
Overs: 20
Balls: 0

Zimbabwe Scores: 133
Outs: 5
Overs: 18
Balls: 3

So Zimbabwe won by 5 wickets against the zimbabwe on Friday, October 21, 2022

Scotland vs Zimbabwe
Scotland vs Zimbabwe

Pitch Report:

the ball lands on the bat very beautifully. Square footage is limited, so wide yorkers should be expected. The spinners will not have much to contribute as no spin has been introduced yet.

 Captain Zimbabwe Craig Irwin:

I don’t think anyone can tell what it means. For the whole country to get behind us this past week, it’s great that we’re returning their support. The support we have been given has been fantastic and we look forward to traveling around Australia and getting that kind of support.

Captain Scotland Richie Bearington

I felt like we were 25-30 short laps with the bat. With more running at this level, we could have made it very difficult. Disappointingly, we were not able to continue this momentum. We can be proud of some of the offerings we have, and there are plenty of positives to take back.

Player of the match Iskandar Reda:

All credit to Scotland for making things difficult, it was very dangerous. It’s very satisfying and fun, it’s also an emotional moment. Credit to the boys for staying out until the end and pulling it off. I told Shaun [Williams] I gave me 8-10 balls to start, but you are going to win us this match. Our supporters may be small but if you listen to the hype you wouldn’t think they are taking Zimbabwean cricket home and abroad. Very happy with them.

Umpires Details :

Umpires: Michael Gough, Nitin Menon
Third Umpire: Ahsan Raza
Match Referee: David Boon

Zimbabwe Team Squad:


Craig Ervine (c), Regis Chakabva (wk), Wesley Madhevere, Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Richard Ngarava, Tendai Chatara, Blessing Muzarabani Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba.


Wellington Masakadza, Brad Evans, Tony Munyonga, Clive Madande

Scotland Team Squad:


Richie Berrington (c), Michael Leask, Calum MacLeod, Chris Greaves, Mark Watt, George Munsey, Michael Jones, Matthew Cross (wk), Josh Davey, Safyaan Sharif, Brad Wheal.


Chris Sole, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace, Brandon McMullen.

Leave a Comment